Check out the newest video about the Chefs de Cuisine. Uploaded from and used by permission of Behind the Kitchen - An Exciting Place to Be on 2015-12-05.


Photos from our February Chef of the Year Awards Dinner

 

Come learn about Sous Vide Cooking.

What is Sous Vide? “Sous Vide” is French for “under vacuum” and refers to the process of vacuum-sealing food and cooking it in temperature controlled water bath. What are the benefits of Sous Vide cooking? The most obvious benefit of Sous Vide cooking is that you can prepare perfectly cooked food every time you step into the kitchen, all with very little effort. We will teach you about the history, differant types of devices, foods that can be cooked  utilizing Sous Vide, what you will need, preperation & setup, packaging, cooking time and tempature, finishing and cleaning. Class qualifies for 1 ACF-CEH

 

 

Click on this link to register

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/chefs-educational-series-tickets-26495687314

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photos from our April 17th Meeting at The Foodie Kitchen in El Cajon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Our Officers & Board Members

 

Ricardo Santana, President

president@sdchefs.org

Robert Reid,  Vice-President

vice-president@sdchefs.org

858-705-4610

Todd Bull, Treasurer, Junior Representative

treasurer@sdchefs.org

619-727-1820

Cynthia Meyer, Secretary, Move to Schools Committee

secretary@sdchefs.org

619-733-6090

Jess LeDesma
Special Events

 jledesma@sdchefs.org

408 -355-4180

Sean Belger, Membership

sbelger@sdchefs.org

619-654-0759

Barbara Helm, Stockpot Editor

barbarah@sdchefs.org

619-403-6163

Steve Rodriguez, Prize Opportunity Drawing

S.Rodriguez@cox.net

760-803-1773

David Litke, Education Co-Chair

Davidlitke@cox.net

619-938-0854

Juanita Gonzalez, Alternate, Move to Schools Committee

gojuan44@yahoo.com

Jillian Collins, Public Relations

619-750-5152

David Chenelle, Chairman of the Board

chairman@sdchefs.org

619-248-0538

 

 

Networking

Join Us at our Monthly Meetings for great Networking Opportunities.

See detailed list under "Upcoming Events" page


Culinary Education in San Diego County

(Please see listings on "Culinary Education in San Diego County" page)


Photos from our May 2015 Meeting

Our Purveyor Members

Upcoming Events